South Coast Regional Water Strategy

The South Coast region is located in south-eastern NSW, east of the Great Dividing Range, and comprises of coastal catchments from the Clyde River in the north to the Victorian border. The region is home to around 80,000 people and includes the regional centres of Milton-Ulladulla, Batemans Bay, Moruya, Bega and Eden.

The region’s changing population, growing tourism industry, important agricultural, forestry and fishing sector and highly valued waterways and cultural assets are all susceptible to drought and floods.

The South Coast regional water strategy, to be completed in 2021, will consider these challenges and identify options to deliver healthy and resilient water resources for the region.