Recognition Awards

We support and acknowledge the work of the army of people caring for and managing Crown reserves.

Regional Achievement and Community Awards

We partner with the NSW/ACT Regional Achievement & Community Awards, which are designed to encourage, acknowledge and reward the valuable contributions individuals, communities and businesses are making throughout regional and rural NSW.

Two awards are dedicated to excellence in the management of Crown reserves:

  • Corporate Manager’s Award
  • Community Manager’s Award

Long service

We value the contribution of our individual volunteer board members. To recognise and appreciate the members who have served, the department recognises this contribution through the Service Recognition Awards.

Members will be eligible for these awards if they have served 10 years of continuous service with one board. These awards will be automatically generated twice a year. Members who have 10 years of service across multiple boards may also be considered. Nominations and enquiries for these members should be directed to the department.

Your local office will contact your board to inform you of nominated members due to be issued with awards.

For more information contact the Reserves team.