NSW Crown Holiday Parks Land Manager

Caravan and holiday parks are significant assets operating in a dynamic tourism industry and complex regulatory environment.

The NSW Crown Holiday Parks Land Manager is the appointed Crown land manager of some of the state’s most iconic coastal and inland caravan parks and reserves. This includes 28 holiday parks on the north and south coasts and eight inland parks that provide significant tourism, environmental, community and economic benefits.

The NSW Crown Holiday Parks Land Manager was established in 2013 to provide coordinated management of the parks. The entity employs around 150 staff, holds a number of leases and contracts, and the parks and reserves it manages provide recreation and tourism facilities enjoyed by hundreds of thousands of people each year.

The NSW Crown Holiday Parks Land Manager is managed by a skills-based board. The board’s role is to set the framework for management and accountability for the coastal and inland holiday parks and recreational reserves.

Board members appointed on 1 July 2015 are:

  • Wendy Machin (chair)
  • Matthew Toohey
  • Christine Feldmanis
  • Donald Marples
  • Christopher Shaw
  • Jacqueline O’Dea
  • Abigail Goldberg

This board has been appointed until 30 April 2020.