New board for Cemeteries & Crematoria NSW

Waverley Cemetery at sunset from water

A new board for Cemeteries & Crematoria NSW was appointed on 12 November 2018.

Dr Stepan Kerkyasharian and Mr Christopher Zinn have been reappointed, with Ms Danielle Woolley and Mr Michael Bullen joining the board.

Minister for Lands and Forestry Paul Toole thanked outgoing members Ms Abigail Goldberg and Mr Scott Hawker for their contribution to the board over the past four

'The Cemeteries & Crematoria NSW board brings together community engagement, understanding of consumer issues, and strong understanding of good governance,' Mr Toole said.

'The board has worked cohesively for the past four years, and I have no doubt they will continue to provide guidance to the interment industry in NSW into the future.

'I thank Mr Kerkyasharian for again taking on the role as Chairperson, and look forward to working with him as he continues to provide extensive knowledge to the industry.'