Coaching with our export advisers

Our export advisers encourage and assist companies to take full advantage of international market opportunities. They are also part of Austrade’s TradeStart network and advise businesses on::

  • market opportunities
  • planning for export
  • market entry strategies
  • identifying new markets
  • exploring product's market potential
  • distribution channels and regulatory requirements
  • finding overseas business partners
  • successfully completing export transactions
  • other related export issues

To assist businesses in setting and achieving their export goals, specialist export advisers are located in Sydney and strategic regional centres across NSW:

Sydney

General Enquiries
GPO BOX 5477
Sydney NSW 2001
Phone: + 61 2 8222 4135
Email: export@industry.nsw.gov.au

Hanh Hoang
Level 3, 10 Valentine Avenue
Parramatta NSW 2150
Phone: +61 (0)437 069 736
Email: hanh.hoang@industry.nsw.gov.au

Sunny Kwon
Suite 1 Level 4
45-47 Scott Street
Liverpool NSW 2170
Phone: +61 (0)427 162 528
Email: sunny.kwon@industry.nsw.gov.au

Tania Panagoda
GPO BOX 5477
Sydney NSW 2001
Phone: + 61 2 8222 4136
Mobile: + 61 (0)438 404 827
Email: tania.panagoda@industry.nsw.gov.au

Nicola Kelly
Associate Director, International Trade
GPO BOX 5477
Sydney NSW 2001
Phone: + 61 2 8222 4151
Email: nicola.kelly@industry.nsw.gov.au

Regional NSW

Nowra

Rory McAlester
5 O'Keefe Avenue
PO Box 112
Nowra 2541
Phone: + 61 2 4428 9125
Mobile: + 61 (0)409 555 715
Email: rory.mcalester@industry.nsw.gov.au

Orange

Brent Bannister
161 Kite Street
(Locked Bag 21)
Orange NSW 2800
Phone: + 61 2 6960 8411
Mobile: + 61 (0)427 149 692
Email: brent.bannister@industry.nsw.gov.au

Ourimbah

Sharon Foster
Suite16, Business Incubator, Central Coast Campuses
North Loop Road
Ourimbah NSW 2258
Mobile: + 61 (0)408 408 141
Email: sharon.foster@industry.nsw.gov.au

Port Macquarie

Gabrielle Oriel
Suite 1, 21-27 Grant Street
Port Macquarie NSW 2444
Mobile: + 61 (0)419 213 075
Email: gabrielle.oriel@industry.nsw.gov.au

Tamworth

Rob Harrison
Level 2, Noel Park House, 155-157 Marius Street
PO Box 399
Tamworth NSW 2340
Mobile: + 61 (0)401 710 600
Email: rob.harrison@industry.nsw.gov.au

Wagga Wagga

Wayne Murphy
Level 4, 72-76 Morgan Street
PO Box 1156
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
Phone: + 61 2 6933 7104
Mobile: + 61 (0)428 103 326
Email: wayne.murphy@industry.nsw.gov.au