Inspiring the next generation of NSW entrepreneurs

20 February 2017

SSE Board image

NSW Deputy Premier and Minister for Regional New South Wales, Skills and Small Business John Barilaro recently announced the inaugural board for the Sydney School of Entrepreneurship.

The Sydney School of Entrepreneurship

The Sydney School of Entrepreneurship (SSE) will teach practical entrepreneurial skills to top students as part of their degree or TAFE NSW program. The SSE, a not-for-profit organisation in which the NSW Government has invested $25 million, is a partnership between NSW’s 12 tertiary institutions.

The SSE will enable up to 1,000 high-performing students to collaborate in the development of new, innovative business ventures in NSW. The students, who will come from a range of backgrounds, disciplines and locations, will be given access to practical training, support, mentoring and co-curricular activities.

The SSE board

The SSE board brings together expertise in education, start-ups, innovation and small business. The board will shape the SSE’s academic framework to ensure it delivers world-leading training, support and mentoring for students.

SSE CEO Nick Kaye, who was the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Stockholm School of Entrepreneurship for a decade, will report to the board.

The board members announced on 16 February 2017 are:

  • Emeritus Professor Mark Wainwright AM FTSE
  • Dr Raji Ambikairajah
  • Professor Attila Brungs
  • Professor Kevin Hall
  • Professor Denise Kirkpatrick
  • Ms Fiona Pak-Poy
  • Ms Liane Sayer-Roberts

Biographies of the board members are available in the SSE’s media release.

More information

World-leading Sydney School of Entrepreneurship announces inaugural board