Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University logoCharles Sturt University is supporting the development of regional small to medium sized enterprises (SMEs), entrepreneurship and delivering a networked innovation ecosystem in the Central West and Southern regions of NSW.

Under this Program, the University is:

  • establishing the CSU Multi-Region Hub Program which includes:
    • CenWest Innovate in Bathurst, which will provide a business accelerator program and other training and support to increase the innovation capability of SMEs in Central-West NSW.
    • an AgriTech Incubator Hub in Wagga Wagga to support the development of startup companies and facilitate innovation between regional SMEs
    • Walan Mayinygu Indigenous Entrepreneurship ‘Pop-up’ Innovation Hub which is visiting locations across NSW to work with Indigenous communities and entrepreneurs to develop technology, business and innovation ideas
  • helping SMEs improve their technical and innovation capability
  • partnering with SMEs in research
  • supporting SMEs development through a business accelerator program and NSW TechVouchers
  • helping to develop digital innovation clusters

The University is a multi-campus institution with campuses at Albury-Wodonga, Bathurst, Canberra, Dubbo, Orange, Port Macquarie and Wagga Wagga.

NSW TechVouchers is a program adopted by CSU, where businesses can partner with the University to access research, expertise, facilities and equipment. For more information, visit the TechVouchers webpage.

Contact us

CenWest Innovate

Professor Mark Morrison
T: 02 6338 4252

AgriTech Incubator Hub Wagga Wagga

Professor John Mawson
T: 02 6933 2489

Walan Mayinygu Indigenous Pop-up Hub

Associate Professor Michelle Evans
T: 02 6051 9787