Boosting Business Innovation Program

The NSW Government has invested $18 million in the Boosting Business Innovation Program, giving small businesses access to research organisations to build strong local business communities and stimulate economic growth in metropolitan and regional NSW.

The program is boosting:

  • a networked innovation ecosystem across NSW
  • additional external funding
  • small to medium enterprises (SMEs) who want to scale up and innovate
  • the regional start-up sector and creating innovation clusters across the state
  • access to high tech equipment and technical expertise research by SMEs and start-ups through TechVouchers.

Delivery partners

The NSW Government is working with all 11 NSW universities and CSIRO to deliver a range of new innovation spaces and activities for business communities.

Australian Catholic University logo
Charles Sturt University CenWest Innovate logo
UNE Smart Region Incubator logo
Charles Sturt University Agritech Incubator logo
SCU enterprise lab logo
CSIRO Lindfield Collaboration Hub logo
Macquarie University Incubator logo
UTS: Deep Green Biotech Hub
Western Sydney University
University of Newcastle I2N logo
University of Sydney logo
UNSW TechConnect logo
University of Wollongong Advantage SME
Charles Sturt University Walan Mayinygu logo


Read the latest stories on the Boosting Business Innovation Program.

More information

Download the full report Boosting Business Innovation Program

For more information about Boosting Business Innovation Program contact the delivery partners above or email