Departmental information

Structure and functions

The NSW Department of Industry has four operational areas delivering to our industries and two central divisions providing departmental services and coordination across a wide range of communication, engagement, operational and strategic functions.

The department creates conditions for the NSW community to prosper, ensuring we have a highly-skilled workforce, we manage our natural resources sustainably and we encourage investment and competition.

For more information visit our business and our services.

Types of information held

The department holds the following types of information:

  • Policy documents
  • Disclosure logs
  • Contracts register
  • Annual reports
  • Evaluations
  • Corporate plans
  • Media releases
  • Documents relating to the internal administration of the department
  • Appointments to various official positions, such as boards and committees
  • Submissions to the Executive Council, Cabinet and Cabinet Committees
  • Correspondence with other jurisdictions, Ministers, Members of Parliament and members of the public
  • Public registers under certain Acts administered by the department
  • Licensing information
  • Reports, fact sheets, guidelines and manuals.

Last Updated: 15/09/2017