Coaching with our export advisers

Our export advisers encourage and assist companies to take full advantage of international market opportunities. They also deliver the TradeStart program and advise businesses on:

  • market opportunities
  • planning for export
  • market entry strategies
  • identifying new markets
  • exploring product's market potential
  • distribution channels and regulatory requirements
  • finding overseas business partners
  • successfully completing export transactions
  • other related export issues

To assist businesses in setting and achieving their export goals, specialist export advisers are located in Sydney and strategic regional centres across NSW:

Sydney

General Enquiries
GPO BOX 5341
Sydney NSW 2001
Phone: + 61 2 9228 3921
Email: export@industry.nsw.gov.au

Tania Panagoda
GPO BOX 5341
Sydney NSW 2001
Phone: + 61 2 9228 3917
Mobile: + 61 (0)438 404 827
Email: tania.panagoda@industry.nsw.gov.au

Kristyn Ohandja
GPO BOX 5341
Sydney NSW 2001
Phone: + 61 2 9228 4119
Mobile: + 61 (0) 439 550 302
Email: kristyn.ohandja@industry.nsw.gov.au

Regional NSW

Nowra

Rory McAlester
5 O'Keefe Avenue
(PO Box 112)
NOWRA 2541
Phone: + 61 2 4428 9125
Mobile: + 61 (0)409 555 715
Fax: + 61 2 4423 7957
Email: rory.mcalester@industry.nsw.gov.au

Orange

Rob Harrison
161 Kite Street
(Locked Bag 21)
Orange NSW 2541
Phone: + 61 2 6766 1360
Mobile: + 61 (0)401 710 600
Fax: + 61 2 6766 1378
Email: rob.harrison@industry.nsw.gov.au

Ourimbah

Sharon Foster
North Loop Road
Central Coast Campus
University of Newcastle
PO Box 260
Ourimbah NSW 2258
Phone: + 61 2 4340 8703
Mobile: + 61 (0)408 408 141
Fax: + 61 2 4362 3095
Email: sharon.foster@industry.nsw.gov.au

Port Macquarie

Gabrielle Oriel
Suite 1, 133-137 Gordon Street
PO Box 2537
Port Macquarie NSW 2444
Phone: + 61 2 6583 5647
Mobile: + 61 (0)419 213 075
Fax: + 61 2 6583 5285
Email: gabrielle.oriel@industry.nsw.gov.au

Tamworth

Rob Harrison
Level 1, 11-15 Dowe Street
PO Box 1696
Tamworth NSW 2340
Phone: + 61 2 6766 1360
Mobile: + 61 (0)401 710 600
Fax: + 61 2 6766 1378
Email: rob.harrison@industry.nsw.gov.au

Wagga Wagga

Wayne Murphy
Level 4, 72-76 Morgan Street
PO Box 1156
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
Phone: + 61 2 6933 7104
Mobile: + 61 (0)428 103 326
Fax: + 61 2 6921 0780
Email: wayne.murphy@industry.nsw.gov.au